Skip to main content
Innovative. Visionary. Modern. Our executive leadership team applies these principles in a creative environment of knowledge, vision and personal growth.

President Kayse Shrum

Dr. Kayse Shrum was named the 19th president of Oklahoma State University in April of 2021, officially taking office July 1, 2021.
As the first woman to lead a public research institution in the state of Oklahoma, President Shrum comes ready to lead the charge of Cowboys with intentional focus on growth, collaboration and inclusivity.

Jeanette Mendez

Provost and Senior Vice President
Dr. Jeanette Mendez joined the OSU faculty in 2005 and was named the university's provost and senior vice president in May of 2022, following a nationwide search. She is also a professor of political science. Previously, she served as interim dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, associate dean of research and facilities, interim associate dean of research and department head of political science.


Our core values serve as the guidelines for our leadership team as they determine the most beneficial actions to take for our university. Our leadership structure supports collaboration and communication, which allows each person on the team to play a significant role in maintaining the level of excellence developed at OSU. Working together, this team makes the future of OSU their top priority.

Joseph B. Weaver Jr.

Senior Vice President, Administration & Finance

Kyle Wray

Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs

Jerome Loughridge

Senior Vice President of Operations

Dr. Doug Hallenbeck

Vice President, Student Affairs

Dr. Thomas Coon

Vice President & Dean, Division of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Chad Weiberg

Vice President, Athletic Programs/Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Karen Chen

Vice President, Enrollment Management

Dr. Kenneth W. Sewell

Vice President, Research

Dr. Jason F. Kirksey

Vice President, Institutional Diversity

Other OSU institutions

Dr. Scott Newman

President, OSU-Oklahoma City

Dr. Bill R. Path

President, OSUIT

Dr. Johnny R. Stephens

President, OSU-CHS
Interim President, OSU-Tulsa

Chris Benge

Interim Senior Vice President, OSU-Tulsa

Bill Schloss

Interim Chief Operating Officer, OSU-CHS

Academic leadership

Dr. Keith Garbutt

Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jon E. Pedersen

Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences

Dr. Paul Tikalsky

Dean, College of Engineering, Architecture & Technology

Dr. Randy Kluver

Dean, OSU Global

Dr. Sheryl Tucker

Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate College

Dr. Richard Frohock

Interim Dean, Honors College

Sheila Grant Johnson

Dean of Libraries

Dr. Ken Eastman

Dean, Spears School of Business

Dr. Carlos Risco

Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine

A topiary spells out OSU on campus.
Oklahoma State University is the largest institution under the OSU/A&M Board of Regents purview. The Board oversees five institutions including Oklahoma State University, Connors State College, Langston University, Northeastern Oklahoma Agricultural and Mechanical College, and Oklahoma Panhandle State University.
  • Cary Baetz, At-Large Appointment
  • Billy G. Taylor, Second Congressional District
  • Rick Davis, At-Large Appointment
  • Trudy Milner, First Congressional District
  • Jarold Callahan, Chair, Fifth Congressional District
  • Joe D. Hall, Vice Chair, At-Large Appointment
  • Jimmy Harrel, Third Congressional District
  • Rick Walker, Fourth Congressional District
  • Blayne Arthur, President of the State Board of Agriculture
  • Jason Ramsey, Chief Executive Officer
Back To Top
SVG directory not found.